PMBehave…

I played golf last night… making hay whilst the sun shines. The weather in the UK this summer has been shocking. So any breaks in the rain (not many!) and you’ll find me swinging a club. I’ve been trying to get my handicap down.

I’d like to say it’s been as easy as falling off a log. But last night whilst searching for my ball, way off the fairway, in the middle of a dark, dark wood, I DID fall off a log!! Not a pretty sight, me, buried neck down in nettles and brambles, whilst the PMB Marketing Director rolled around the floor laughing.

She’d better watch out – Marketing Directors are in ample abundance at the moment….

It’s a good job the business is better than the golf!

There’s more good news coming out of Indonesia regarding Social Networking Software. I shall be going back to Jakarta in the next couple of weeks to sign up another client. Exciting stuff for PMB… We have also been in touch with an old friend from the Ivory Coast, there are many opportunities in West Africa for our business, and I’ll drop by on the way back to the UK…We are in the race to supply a telecom operator in Uganda with batteries..watch this space… they are cheaper than chips, but without sacrificing the quality…

I’m glad the summer (?) is coming to an end… the kids have been off school for months, they must be bored stiff by now. And whilst it’s all very lovely having them at home all day every day – it’s bloody expensive!

Just to close out, this was the funniest one-liner at this year’s Edinburgh Festival, a bit like our holiday this year:

“I’ve just been on a once-in-a-lifetime holiday. I’ll tell you what, never again.”

2 responses to “PMBehave…

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself
    or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz respond as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. cheers

Leave a Reply

