Catching my breath

It’s been a pretty busy few weeks to be honest. Moving house was a nightmare. We seemed to be thoroughly organised, but it still seemed like chaos! We sent half a tonne of rubbish to the tip and another half a tonne to the local charity shops, and we still have several tonnes surplus to requirement. It does seem to be true that the bigger the space you have the more you fill it.

Minimalist is the new mantra.

Actually I thought ‘Winning Ugly’ was my new mantra.

Because there has been the small matter of a little football competition taking place over the last few weeks which I may have cast my eye over once or twice in between packing boxes… By the way I hear Oxo are making a new product. The packaging is white with a red cross and they’re calling it the laughing stock. England were awful, ‘Losing Ugly’ seemed to be their strap line.

Good job the Oranje were there to save the day for the beautiful game. Well, until the final that was. When it all went very pear shaped. I have to agree with Johan Cruyff who called it ‘anti-football’…

“This ugly, vulgar, hard, hermetic, hardly eye-catching, hardly football style… If with this they got satisfaction, fine, but they lost.”

Shocking. Absolutely shocking. Nine yellow cards, and they were lucky not to be playing with nine men!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/world_cup_2010/8812484.stm

Apparently a trait that the Dutch are well known for is their cleanliness. Mmm, not in this case!

Business continues to improve. Orders for sim cards are strong. And we have just road-tested some fab low-cost handsets that have been very well received. If you would like to have a look, I’d strongly recommend getting in touch, they are selling like hot cakes.

I’m off to The Open today with my son. So I’ll blog from St Andrews, I’m taking my clubs and lots of waterproofs, I didn’t qualify this year, but you just never know!!

Leave a Reply

